Board of Management

Co. Tipperary Education and Training Board (ETB) is responsible for the management schools throughout Co. Tipperary including Borrisokane Community College. This places extra resources at our disposal, enabling us to offer a wider curriculum than if we were on our own. The College also has a Board of Management, composed of representatives of parents, Tipperary ETB members, teachers and community representatives. The Board of Management meet to discuss the school’s programme, facilities, etc.

Members of the Board of Management

Ms. Deirdre O’Brolchain Parents’ Representative
Mr. Dave Lawless Parents’ Representative
Mr. Shane Lee E.T.B. representative
Ms. Virginia O’Dowd E.T.B. representative
Mr. Mark McGinn Teacher Representative
Ms. Marie D’Arcy Teachers’ Representative
Mr. Tony McKenna Community Representative
Mr. John O’Farrell Community Representative
Ms. Maura Kennedy Community Representative
Ms Ann Tierney Community Representative
Mr Joe Murphy Community Representative – Chairperson
Mr. Matthew Carr Secretary
Ms. Paula Molloy Recording Secretary